2022 National Squads

Archery Australia is pleased to announce our 2022 National Recurve, Compound and Para Squads. Congratulations to all the athletes and we are glad to working with you in 2022 and beyond.

About the National Program

Our National Programs are aimed at producing high performing athletes at benchmark events including World Cups, World (and Youth) Championships and Olympic/Paralympic Games.

The purpose is to provide a system of support for Archery Australia’s leading recurve, compound and para archers in a structured, sequential and transparent manner that enables the athletes to be the best archers they can be.

Athletes can enter the program at any level, National, Development or Youth, provided they meet the published selection criteria for compound, recurve and para

2022 National Squads

Compound Recurve Para
National Scott Brice QLD
Pat Coghlan SA
Tazmin Forrest VIC
Matt McDougall QLD
Rhiannon Mills SA
Jonathon Milne NSW
Justin Olexienko QLD
Danie Oosthuizen WA
Robert Timms WA
Bailey Wildman SA
Peter Boukouvalas NSW
Astin Darcy VIC
Markus Kuhrau VIC
Alex Smith ACT
Ryan Tyack QLD
Taylor Worth QLD
Christopher Davis QLD
Ameera Lee NSW
Peter Marchant NSW
Jonathon Milne NSW
Imalia Oktrininda NSW
Garry Robinson NSW
Marek Steiner NSW
Development Adam Bielby VIC
Alyssa Mollema NSW
Gavin Pikes WA
Sho Tzin Shim NSW
Josh Turner SA
Katrina Robinson NSW
Jai Crawley VIC
Sarah Haywood TAS
Kim Lavender NSW
Laura Paeglis VIC
Ammrutha Vashetharan NSW
Kieran Dinnerville QLD
Steven Green QLD
Kevin Faulkner TAS
Craig McMurdo WA
Youth Mitchell Campbell NSW Imogen Grzemski VIC
Christopher Jackson ACT
Riley Marsh QLD
Branden Tse NSW
Eddie Upston NSW
Marcus Yiu NSW

The entrance criteria for each of tier has been designed to align with Sport Australia’s Athlete classification strategy meaning that athletes are eligible to receive more support as they progress through the tiers. The program is demanding and requires dedication, commitment, and time.