2020 Paralympic Games

2020 Tokyo Paralympic Games

(24th August – 5th September, 2021)

2020 Tokyo Paralympic Games Nomination

The postponement of the 2020 Tokyo Paralympic Games until August 2021 means an amendment to the Archery Australia Nomination Criteria for the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games is required. Please note the following changes:

  • The Games will still be called the 2020 Tokyo Paralympic Games even though they will be held in 2021;
  • The six athletes who have qualified for the 2020 Paralympic nomination camp (to be held in 2021) remain qualified and do not have to achieve anything further. The six athletes are Taymon Kenton-Smith, Ameera Lee, Peter Marchant, Jonathon Milne, Imalia Oktrininda and Marek Steiner;
  • The performance window for additional athletes to shoot the relevant Archery Australian Minimum Qualification Score (MQS) or higher at least three times has been extended. The scores must now be shot between 8 September 2019 and 1 March 2021; and
  • The dates for the World Qualification Tournament (WQT) in Nove Mesto, Czech Republic have been confirmed as 4-11 July 2021 and the final Nomination date changed from 6 July 2021 to 18 July 2021.

Please see below for the amended nomination policy approved by Paralympics Australia (PA).

2020 Tokyo Paralympic Games – Nomination Criteria (Updated March 2021)

Paralympics Australia

For more information on Archery at the Paralympic Games visit the Paralympics Australia Website – Click Here