Instructor/Coach Reaccreditation


The AANCP Coach Accreditation process has been reviewed to ensure that we bring the correct skills to enhance Athlete development


Accreditation of our coaches has been aligned with the FTEM Model CLICK HERE for more information.

Each of the four stages of Athlete development clearly dictates the competencies required by coaches.

The four levels of coaching are as follows

·         Level 1 (Existing Archery Instructor)

·         Level 2 (Existing Club Coach)

·         Level 3 (Existing Regional Coach)

·         Level 4

It is envisaged that additional information regarding course syllabus, competencies and accreditation processes (Level 1 and Level 2) will be available in mid 2019. 

The change of the Coach/Instructor names has been undertaken to reflect the National Nature of the Coaching Accreditation process.

It is intended that all current accredited coaches will be able to undertake specific update modules/Workshops over a period of 12 months to realign with the new syllabuses.

To ensure that AANCP Accreditation process is consistent across the membership area a Course Presenter/Assessor Accreditation and Certification process will also be implemented.

The ongoing process of Level 1 and Level 2 development and accreditation will be undertaken and controlled by these Accredited Course Presenters/Assessors.

At this stage instructors/coaches should carry out their normal activities until advised otherwise.

Any current Instructor and coach accreditation courses can be undertaken utliising the current course formats and course guidelines.

All accredited Instructors/Coaches however will have to undertake the specific Level 1 and Level 2 workshops when the new processes are available.

Any existing Archery Australia Coach seeking re-accreditation please complete the following Re-accreditation form using the NCP Points Table and send to

For any further information please contact


Copyright 2020 by DotNetNuke Corporation